Skip to content
Study Abroad Calendar
For specific program deadlines, see Deadlines

Tuesday, September 12, 2017
12:00 - 1:00 pm, UH 242
Event: Spring Break Programs Information Session

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
9:30 - 10:30 am, UH 242
Event: General Information Session (RSVP)

Friday, September 15, 2017
1. 9:00 am, UH 242
Event: Gilman Scholarship Information Session 

2. 10:00 - 11:00 am, UH 242
Event: General Information Session (RSVP)

3. 11:59 pm, Online
Deadline: UNIV 100 - Global Titans First Year Experience Program Abroad Applications, First Year Experience - Presidential Strategic Fund Scholarship Applications, and most Winter Session 2018 Program Applications  

Tuesday, September 19, 2017
1. 2:00 - 3:00 pm, UH 242
Event: General Information Session (RSVP)

2. 3:00 pm, UH 242
Event: Gilman Scholarship Information Session

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
1. 8:30 - 9:30 am, UH 242
Event: General Information Session (RSVP)

2. 10:00 - 11:00 am, UH 242
Event: Spring Break Programs Information Session

Friday, September 22, 2017
11:59 pm, Online
Deadline: CSUF: International Symposium on Applied Research (ISAR) Program Applications and CSUF: EGCE 401 Winter Session in Ensenada, Mexico Program Applications

Monday, September 25, 2017
Online
Registration Available: Los Angeles Lessons From Abroad: Study Abroad Returnee Conference (more info)

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
3:00 - 4:00 pm, UH 242
Event: General Information Session (RSVP)

Thursday, September 28, 2017
3:00 - 4:00 pm, UH 242
Event: Spring Break Programs Information Session 

Friday, September 29, 2017
1:00 - 2:00 pm, UH 242
Event: General Information Session (RSVP)

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 (tentative)
4:00 - 5:00 pm, UH 242
Event: Study Abroad Returnee Seminar 1 - Professional Development (Learn how to incorporate your study abroad experience into your resume, job interview, etc.)

Monday, October 9, 2017
11:00 am - 12:00 pm, UH 242
Event: Spring Break Programs Information Session

Friday, October 13, 2017
11:59 pm, Online
Deadline: Spring 2018 Exchange and Independent 
Program Applications
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
1. 1:00 - 2:00 pm, UH 242
Event: Spring Break Programs Information Session

2. 4:00 - 5:00 pm, UH 242 (tentative)
Event: Study Abroad Returnee Seminar 2 - Post-graduate Opportunities Abroad (Learn about opportunities abroad for after you graduate, such as graduate school, teaching English abroad, the Peace Corps., etc.)

Friday, October 27, 2017
11:59 pm, Online
Deadline: Beginning of Spring Break 2018 Early Decision Program Applications

Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Online
Deadline: Lessons From Abroad Los Angeles Conference Registration (more info)

Thursday, November 9, 2017 (tentative)
9:30 - 10:30 am, Location TBD
Event: Fulbright Program Information Session / Study Abroad Returnee Seminar 3 - Fellowships Abroad (Learn about opportunities like the Fulbright Program)

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 (tentative)
3:30 - 4:30 pm, Location TBD
Event: Study Abroad Returnee Seminar 4 - Cross-Cultural Skills & Personal Development (Explore and discuss with other study abroad returnees the impact living in another country and experiencing another culture had on you.)

Saturday, November 18, 2017
9:00 am - 5:00 pm, CSU Los Angeles
Lessons From Abroad: Study Abroad Returnee Conference (more info)

Wednesday, December 6, 2017 (tentative)
3:00 pm, Location TBD
Event: Fulbright Program Information Session

Thursday, February 15, 2018
11:59 pm, Online
Deadline: Most Summer Session 2018 Program Applications

Thursday, March 1, 2018
11:59, Online
Deadline: Fall 2018 Exchange and Independent Program Applications

Friday, March 23, 2018
11:59 pm, Online
Deadline: Most Academic Year 2018-2019 CSU IP, Exchange and Independent Program Applications